Ann says I’m soaked in whiskey when I’m actually exhausted from thinking all week. I call that slander.
All I do is think and and propose theoretical and semantic equations to solve marketing, money and various strategic problems for people who need help pretty much 24/7/365. My mind does not pause from Monday till Friday. I chase my thoughts in circles and read books about chasing thoughts in circles.
Lanmark pays me and tolerates me because I’m damn good at articulating things in the manner others want to be articulated. Or so they (the others, not Lanmark) think. I’m proud of what I do and those who do it with me. We sweat to make money for a private company.
I don’t get to stop thinking and just walk in a park. I don’t get to just stop and look at a frivolous friggin cloud. I have to think hard and wide all the time to put ideas on the table to make my company profitable. Chris plucked me from NCI to do just this. We get pissy and fight at times. But we are on the same side, loading our backs—along with a number of select other talented people— with ideas and possibilities so that 40 others can take home a nice chunk of cash.
And when I stop thinking, I crash. Brain waves go from Alpha to Omega. I could be drinking beer, whiskey or Nyquila. I could be eating Skittles, wingers or pasta. Same result. I could be watching baseball, South Park or playing PSP. Flat rhythm.
That’s why I like to talk to her during the week, when my mind is spry. She notices the difference. But she misses the piñata on why and how that difference is real. I’ve tried to explain it to her. Active mind/passive mind. She’s disgruntled with the passive, yet won’t engage the active. Does that say more about her or me?
I’m open to opinion. As usual.
1 comment:
Hmmm..... That last paragraph, I know you're not talking about me because -we- don't talk during the week, only the weekends. {Maybe you left a name out or something.} I never said you were "soaked in whiskey", stop being dramatic. I said that your sweet nothings were whiskey induced.
Someones not being nice.....
That's my opinion.
Post a Comment